"Song Links"

CD on Fellside Recordings
in 2005

Track List

The English Songs
1. Draggle-tail Gypsies-O Benji Kirkpatrick
2. Polly Oliver Emily Portman, Lauren McCormick
3. Locks And Bolts Martyn Wyndham-Read
4. Babes In The Wood The Copper Family
5. May Day Carol Mary Humphreys & Anahata
6. The Cuckoo The Devil's Interval
7. lckfield Town John Kirkpatrick
8. Young Man Cut Down In His Prime Jim Causley
9. The Pretty Ploughboy Bill Whaley & Dave Fletcher
10. Barbrie Ellen Mary Humphreys & Anahata
11. Tarry Trowsers Emily Portman, Lauren McCormick
12. Bow Down To The Bonny Broom John Kirkpatrick
13. As I Roved Out Martyn Wyndham-Read
14. The Trees They Do Grow High John Copper
15. Polly Vaughan Bill Whaley & Dave Fletcher
16. The Pricklie Bush Jim Causley
17. Sovay Benji Kirkpatrick
18. Rose Of Allendale The Copper Family
The American Songs
1. Tarry Trousers Jody Stecher
2. Locks And Bolts Sara Grey
3. The Maid Freed From The Gallows Tim Eriksen
4. Barbara Allen Cassie Franklin with Southern Brew
5. Clayton Boone Skip Gorman
6. Knoxville Girl Sheila Kay Adams
7. Pretty Sylvia Jeff Davis
8. The Devil's Nine Questions Bruce Molsky
9. The May Day Carol Jean Ritchie
10. Still Growing Tim Eriksen
11. Babes In The Wood Cassie Franklin with Southern Brew
12. Molly Varne Kieron Means
13. The Simple Ploughboy Bruce Molsky
14. The Cuckoo Jean Ritchie
15. Pretty Polly Oliver Jody Stecher
16. The Bad Girl (One Morning In May) Sara Grey
17. The False Young Man Kieron Means
18. Rose Of Allendale Jeff Davis

(top of page)